My (Early) Christmas/Boxing Day Wishlist

It’s almost that time again, and I dread it every year: the disgusting cold snowy weather, the chaos in the shopping malls, and Justin Bieber’s highly craptacular holiday album.  But one positive about the holidays is PRESENTS! And honestly, who doesn’t like gifts?  Here is my wishlist for those who are interested:

1. Google TV

When I first heard about Google TV, I didn’t know what it was about.  Then I saw a detailed video outlining it’s features and thought to myself “I want, no, NEED this right now!”.  It’s a couch potato’s ultimate dream: search “Modern Family”, and it connects to YouTube to search videos, you can record any/all episodes of MF, literally the world of “Modern Family” comes alive on your television.  The only downside about it is the price: Apple TV’s $99 is hard to beat.  – MSRP $299.

2. Palm Pre 2/Windows Phone 7 HTC HD7

I’ve always been in LOVE with Palm’s webOS operating system.  I believe it is the best mobile OS in the market right now.  The only minor drawback I have with the Pre is the hardware (clunky keyboard and plastic screen), but they are in fact bringing noticeable improvements to it: a Gorilla Glass screen (if you don’t know what that is, then you shouldn’t be reading this blog :P), 5-megapixel camera, and webOS 2.0.  I’m very excited that this device is actually being released this month in Canada, and am definitely going to give it a try (already getting bored of the BlackBerry Torch!!). – MSRP probably $169.99 on a three-year contract.


Now another contender is the HTC HD7.  With its mammoth 4.3″ screen and the sleek Windows Phone 7 OS, I can finally link my Xbox 360, Zune, and everything with this smartphone.  Only downside is there is no front facing camera and less than spectacular battery life (reportedly).  MSRP $199 on a two-year contract on T-Mobile.

3. Katy Perry

No description needed.

Leave a Reply

